Back to homepage

Composition of the Board

The Board is a statutory body established under section 3 of the DPS Ordinance. Members of the Board are appointed by the Financial Secretary, with power delegated from the Chief Executive.

Members of the Board come from different professions such as accounting, consumer protection, investment, information technology and public administration. The Board currently comprises nine members including two ex officio members representing the Monetary Authority and the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury.

Ms Connie Lau Yin-hing, SBS, JP

Mr Lawrence Chan Kam-man

Professor Chan Koon-hung

Mr Jack Cheung Tai-keung

Mrs Yvonne Law Shing Mo-han, BBS, JP

Professor Matthew Lee Kwok-on

Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing, BBS, JP

Ms Manda Chan Wing-man, JP
Ex officio Member
Representative of the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Mr Arthur Yuen Kwok-hang, JP
Ex officio Member
Representative of the Monetary Authority

Members of the Board and its Committees are subject to a Code of Conduct.

A Register of Members' Interests, which contains the declarations of interests by Members of the Board, is available for public inspection during office hours (9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday to Friday) at the Board's offices, Room 1802 – 1810, 18/F, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong. The Register is updated annually, or, in the case of new Members, on appointment. For enquiries about the Register, please e-mail or telephone 1831 831.

RSS_icon RSS